Thailand-Hus  Chaam Property
booked.net
+23
°
C
+25°
+22°
Cha-Am
Monday, 02
See 7-Day Forecast

Thailands Geschichte

Villa in  chaam

Cha-Am Thailand


Thailand- und Siam-Geschichtsfotos

11.-12. Jahrhundert
Thailänder wandern aus Südchina aus, um Thailand zu präsentieren.

13. Jahrhundert
König Mengrai der Große gründet eine blühende buddhistische Gesellschaft in Nordthailand. Weiter südlich gründet König Ramkamhaeng der Große Sukhothai und dehnt sich schließlich in Teile des heutigen Laos, Myanmar (Birma), Kambodscha und Malaysia aus.
 

17. Jahrhundert
König Narai heißt ausländische Diplomaten, Händler und Missionare willkommen, die über die Größe und den Reichtum seiner Hauptstadt Ayutthaya erstaunt sind.

18. Jahrhundert
Die Burmesen erobern und plündern Ayutthaya im Jahr 1767. In Thom Buri, gegenüber dem heutigen Bangkok, wird eine neue Hauptstadt gegründet. König Rama I. errichtet 1782 eine neue Hauptstadt namens Krungthep („Stadt der Engel“). Ausländer nennen es Bangkok.


 

 

19. Jahrhundert
König Rama III. Öffnet Siam wieder für ausländische Einflüsse. König Mongkut (Rama IV), der in Der König und ich fiktionalisiert ist, schickt Diplomaten nach England und Frankreich und bietet Abraham Lincoln ein Paar Elefanten an, um im Kampf gegen den Bürgerkrieg zu helfen. Mongkuts Sohn, Rama V, schafft die Sklaverei ab und richtet Schulen, ein Museum, eine Nationalbibliothek und Siams erstes Postamt ein.
20. Jahrhundert
Im Jahr 1917 entsendet der in Cambridge ausgebildete Rama VI thailändische Truppen, um sich den Alliierten in Frankreich im Ersten Weltkrieg anzuschließen. Er verfügt auch, dass alle Thailänder einen Nachnamen tragen. In Rama VII wurde in den 1920er Jahren ein Sommerpalast in Hua Hin erbaut. Die konstitutionelle Monarchie wird dem König, dem letzten der absoluten Herrscher, 1932 auferlegt.

In der Hoffnung, verlorenes Territorium zu gewinnen, unterzeichnet Thailand 1940 Freundschaftsverträge mit Japan und tritt auf der Seite der Achsenmächte in den Zweiten Weltkrieg ein. Heimatfronterlebnisse wecken gemischte Emotionen. Nach dem Krieg laden die Alliierten Thailand ein, sich den Vereinten Nationen anzuschließen. Thailand gedeiht, seine Wirtschaft hebt vor allem wegen des Tourismus in den 1980er Jahren ab. Trotz gelegentlicher Militärputsche hält die Demokratie dank einer weithin respektierten königlichen Familie an.

Thailands Geschichte

Look more here:

History of Thailand - Thailand history, culture and background country

Thailand Travel Guide

 

Thailands Geschichte

Thailand

booked.net

HOME

Buy a House
Houses for Sale
Houses for Rent
Buy a Property ?
Thai measure
Lawyer in Thailand
Service
Contact
Links
Cha-am Links
Transport
Cha-Am Hua Hin
About Cha-Am

Phetchaburi

Cha-Am  Hua Hin
Intro to HUA HIN
Info about Thailand
Funeral
in Thailand
Dentist
Festival
Official
agencies and ministries
Embassies
Holidays
Valuta
Do and Do Not
Weather
Information
History
Thai Maps
What to see
Golf
Bats near Cha-Am
Religion
World record freshwater fish
Site Map


 

Search in
 our pages

 

Bangkok <-185 km ->  Cha-Am    <-28 km -> Hua Hin

Thailands History

Thailand and Siam history photos

11th-12th centuries
Thais migrate from southern China to present Thailand.

13th century
King Mengrai the Great founds a prosperous Buddhist society in northern Thailand. Further south, King Ramkamhaeng the Great establishes Sukhothai, eventually expanding into parts of what are now Laos, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia and Malaysia.
 

17th century
King Narai welcomes foreign diplomats, traders and missionaries who are astonished at the size and opulence of his capital Ayutthaya.


18th century
The Burmese capture and loot Ayutthaya in 1767. A new capital is founded at Thom Buri, across the river from what is now Bangkok. King Rama I establishes a new capital in 1782, called Krungthep (“City of Angels”); foreigners name it Bangkok.
 

 

19th century
King Rama III reopens Siam to foreign influences. King Mongkut (Rama IV), fictionalized in The King and I, sends diplomats to England and France and offers Abraham Lincoln a pair of elephants to help fight the Civil War. Mongkut’s son, Rama V, abolishes slavery and establishes schools, a museum, a national library, and Siam’s first post office.

20th century
In 1917, Cambridge-educated Rama VI sends Thai troops to join the Allies in France in World War I. He also decrees that all Thais take a surname. Rama VII has a summer palace built at Hua Hin in the 1920s. Constitutional monarchy is imposed on the king, last of the absolute rulers, in 1932.

Hoping to gain lost territory, Thailand signs friendship treaties with Japan in 1940 and enters World War II on Axis side. Home front experiences arouse mixed emotions. After the war, the Allies invite Thailand to join the United Nations. Thailand prospers, its economy takes off, mainly because of tourism in the 1980s. Despite occasional military coups, democracy holds firm, thanks to a widely respected royal family.

Look more here:

History of Thailand - Thailand history, culture and background country